Oatmeal Extravaganza

Hi lovers!!

My morning fuel was I.N.C.R.E.D.I.B.L.E!!

If you know me, you know I LOVE oatmeal, bananas and peanut butter. I simply cannot get enough. (Lately yogurt messes have been the same :P) I didn’t think anything could get much better than these decadent mushy foods. But O.M.G. I was so wrong! I have a new love. Seriously, I died and went to taste bud heaven this morning.

Have you ever heard the girl scout song: make new friends but keep the old, one is silver and the other gold? That’s what I experienced. I definitely kept the old love of pb oats and nanas but I expanded and made gold!

Tada!!:

image

I kid you not, this was the best bowl of oats I have ever eaten! And that says a lot.

What did I do to create this extravaganza??

Well I will tell you

I put oats yogurt and banana in a bowl, sprinkled some cinnamon

image

mixed it all up

and topped it with deliciousness and voila, I had a masterpieceimage

On top I put… banana slices, 1 tsp chia seeds, 1 tsp coconut, 1/4 cup granola, goji berries and a spoonful of pb

I don’t really know where I am going with this post, it was just so good I had to share it with you 🙂

This bowl set the pace for a day of good, carefree eating 🙂 I felt hunger and I fed hunger. After a few rough days, I really needed this. I have a love for good foods and I’m so happy that my mind didn’t get in the way of enjoying it yesterday. This week has been pretty rough, I have had a really tough time following my plan  but I have taken the good with the bad. And there has been quite a bit of growth.

moving forward and thanking you all for being patient with me ❤

5 responses to “Oatmeal Extravaganza

Leave a Reply

